jump to navigation

Been so busy, so busy, so busy! September 1, 2010

Posted by missalid in Wedding Planning and More.
trackback

Hello September! Where did the summer go? The Don and I are headed to Las Vegas this weekend for a much needed getaway and for his birthday. Happy Birthday to my Sweetie!

So what have I been doing? I’ve been busy scouting out wedding and reception venues and trying to get our budget in some semblance of order. I think I’m just about ready to pull the trigger and sign some contracts.

We decided to stay the course and work towards our initial date decision of May 14, 2011 and have a San Francisco wedding.  When I went back through some emails (I like to go back and read our initial emails to one another and gush), I realized The Don first contacted me on May 15, 2009 – so the month is timely and special.

As well, The Don and I have been looking for a place to live. We intend on waiting until we’re married to live together, so finding a new home for the two of us is in order. His condo is rented and my townhouse I believe won’t give us amble room to live nor grow as a couple. We simply have a lot to do between now and then.

I need to get down to business!

Comments»

1. Vera - September 16, 2010

Good luck in finding a venue in SF. Let me know if you need creative ideas. 🙂

2. CreoleInDC - September 18, 2010

Ooooh! Can’t wait to see the options for new homes! I LURVE the idea of walking into your first home together as Mr. & Mrs. Yall ROCK!


Leave a Reply

